Winners Announced!

FAQ

Travel, dress code, and more. Everything you need to know to prepare for the big day.

Reminder: 12 November schedule:

  • Pre Show Livestream starts: 5:45 pm GMT / 9:45 am PST
  • VR Networking Opens: 6:30 pm GMT / 10:30 am PST
  • VR Ceremony Starts: 8 pm GMT / 12 pm PST
  • VR & Zoom Afterparty:  10pm GMT / 2 pm PST

Ticket holders should check their email for all invite links.

Nominations & Judging Process

How can I apply or register to be nominated?

Nominations are now closed.

If you have a project you want to share at the next VR Awards, you can register your interest to be the first to hear when nominations open.

How are the winners selected?

We have an extensive judging panel that consists of some of the most respected and experienced experts in the virtual reality industry. Every finalist is judged by a mixture of our specialist panel (90%) and public voting (10%) on a points based system. See our list of judges here.

When will finalists be announced?

Finalists for the 4th International VR Awards have now been announced!

When will the winners be announced?

Winners will be announced on the night of the VR Awards (12 November 2020). You can view the 2019 winners here.

Is there any help or guidance I can receive?

Yes, we host free advance briefing webinars for nominees to understand the criteria better and ask questions. Each webinar will include two case studies and presentations from previous finalists. You can find those here & here.

You can also download the entry kit here.

Is there a fee for nominating?

Entry Fee – £179 + VAT

You may enter as many categories as you like; however, each entry will be treated as a separate entry and the entry fee must be paid for each category which you enter.

Your entry fee goes towards supporting our numerous not-for-profit endeavours, which include nurturing new talent, inspiring audiences and celebrating our industries innovation in VR, AR and immersive industries. Nomination fees are non refundable.

  • AIXR Members receive one free nomination
  • If you are a charity, please contact us and you will receive 25% off entry fees.

About the VR Awards

What is the VR Awards?

Hosted by AIXR (The Academy of International Extended Reality), the independent not-for-profit trade body for the immersive industry, the VR Awards celebrates outstanding achievement in the virtual reality industry.

Attendees include some of the biggest names in VR and offers a night of entertainment and celebration, looking back on the previous year of achievement. 

Is there a Code of Conduct?

Take a few minutes to review our Code of Conduct, as it describes what is expected of all attendees.

How do I contact the organisers?

Web: https://aixr.org/

UK Call: +44 (0) 1206 598 016

US Call:  +1 (628) 239 0018

Email: [email protected]

Write: 65B North Hill, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1PX

Attending the VR Awards

When and where is the VR Awards?

The 4th International VR Awards will be held on 12 November 2020 with our partners VRChat. The pre-show will begin with a live studio panel at 6 PM GMT / 11 AM PST.

How can I register to attend the VR Awards?

You can book your tickets by visiting the book your tickets page.

Tickets close 5 November 2020 at midnight GMT

How do I qualify for a press pass?

Please contact the team directly at [email protected]

What can I expect on the night?

The 4th International VR Awards will be a first of its kind fully immersive awards show. The event will offer the largest global awards ceremony for VR, implementing state of the art technology to deliver unrivaled networking opportunities, never seen before announcements and our most exciting live entertainment to date.

What platforms will I be able to access the VR Awards on?

We’re partnered with VRChat, meaning you will be able to access to the VR awards from any PC, VR headset or tetherless headset including Oculus Quest

Joining instructions will be sent to ticket holders.

Failing that you’ll be able to catch the full virtual production of the show, complete with live acts, world premiers and commentary from leading XR experts straight from Youtube, Twtich and Mixer.

Stay up to date

Registering interest allows you to be one of the first to find out about nomination opening and closing dates, ensuring you won’t miss any deadlines.